#top-section gradient-section promo-section row-start col-sm-4 promo-box
2020 winners

2020 winners

View the 2020 winners! The judges had some very tough decisions. Congratulations to all of the finalists.

#top-section gradient-section promo-section row-mid col-sm-4 promo-box
become a sponsor

Sponsorship opportunities

The LexisNexis Legal Awards offer unique branding and sponsorship opportunities, including extensive pre- and post-exposure through advertising and editorial coverage.

#top-section gradient-section promo-section row-end col-sm-4 promo-box
Interested in the 2022 awards?

2022 awards

Register your interest so that we can keep you informed.

gradient-section block-section row-start col-md-12 center

The LexisNexis Legal Awards 2021 - cancelled

block-section row-mid col-md-6

We announced the 2021 event in September as lockdown restrictions were being eased. With many of us returning to the office, we felt that there was a realistic prospect that we would be able to hold the event as usual.

Unfortunately, it is becoming clear that an awards event will not be possible or appropriate.

Regrettably, we are cancelling the 2021 event, in any format.

We look forward to resuming the awards in 2022, where we will celebrate the passing of this very challenging period. 

The LexisNexis Legal Awards were launched in 2013 to recognise and celebrate excellence and innovation across the legal sector. They have attracted an increasing number of high calibre entrants each year.

 Winners in 2020 included Allen & Overy, Womble Bond Dickinson, Freshfields, Mishcon de Reya, and Baroness Hale of Richmond.
The award categories include Diversity and Inclusion, Wellbeing, Legal Services Innovation, Law Firm of the Year, Case of the Year, Deal of the Year, Sustainability, International Team of the Year, Employment Law Team of the Year and a Business Continuity Award.



block-section row-end col-md-6
gradient-section row-start row-end col-sm-12 center

A prestigious location ...

The awards are held at one of London’s finest examples of Art Deco architecture, the Sheraton Grand London Park Lane.

gradient-section row-start col-sm-12 center

Our next event will be in 2022 ...

gradient-section row-mid col-md-6

The 2021 awards has been cancelled. In 2022 join us in a celebration of the best of best. The awards provide an excellent opportunity to network with key industry personnel, entertain clients and reward staff at a night to remember.

The LexisNexis Legal Awards offer unique branding and sponsorship opportunities, including extensive pre and post-exposure through advertising and editorial coverage in industry-leading legal publications such as Counsel and New Law Journal, associated products, and, of course, at the exclusive event itself. With distinguished names and organisations in attendance, and a wide range of prestigious short-listed entrants and guests, this is the legal event of the year. 

Details of the 2022 awards will be announced in September 2021.
gradient-section row-end col-md-6
block-section gradient-section row-start row-end col-md-12 center

Our Judges

Each year, the judges are carefully selected on the basis of their considerable experience and expertise in relation to their awards category and we are delighted that a number of leading figures from the legal profession and beyond choose to become involved with the LexisNexis Legal Awards.

2022 judges to be confirmed...
quote-section center gradient-section row-start col-sm-12 slide

"It is fantastic to receive our award for Legal Services Innovation. Knowing that we were judged by some of the leading voices in our profession made it particularly meaningful. Thank you."

Samantha – CEO of The Divorce Surgery
Winner of Legal Services Innovation Award 2020

quote-section center gradient-section row-mid col-sm-12 slide

“We are thrilled to be recognised by the eminent judging panel for the Department’s commitment to delivering an exceptional level of client service, which reflects our ethos and commitment to our clients. ”

Joanne Pummery - Head of Marine Department, Bartons Solicitors 
Winner of Customer Focus Award 2020
timer-section center row-start col-sm-12

Countdown to 2022 awards opening for entries

timer-section center row-end col-sm-12
block-section grey-section row-start row-end col-md-12 center
row-end col-sm-12